meals on wheels

Makes me want to be a 5-year-old all over again!

library on wheels FRANCE

And it reminds me of another bus:

‘my preschool years, I vividly remember. I spent them in a red bus with flowers. In Serbia, at that time, one form of the preschool education for rural areas was a bus, equipped with a bus driver and a preschool teacher (it would have been too much for the teacher to also drive the bus). Classes were not compulsory. There were times when I was the only child. This didn’t bother me in the least, although I suspect that both the bus driver and the teacher would have preferred to be at home on such days. The red bus and my parents’ wisdom did the job for where I am now. And where I am now?’

(Gabrijela Reljic is currently Associate Professor at the university of Luxembourg. Her doctoral thesis was awarded Best Thesis of the Year. It was a pleasure helping you to complete it, Gabi. You promised me some more stories. I’m still waiting!)

Leave a Reply

